Supreme court ordered CIAA to stop action against doctors

2016-  Aug- The Supreme Court order against the Commission for Investigation of Abuse of Authority to stop action against seven doctors of the Institute of Medicine (IoM), Tribhuvan University. issued an interim order Responding to a writ filed by the doctors, a single bench of Justice Ananda Mohan Bhattarai ruled that such action against the doctors is beyond the CIAA’s constitutional jurisdiction.

The apex court also asked the CIAA to furnish wradalatitten clarification within 15 days. On Thursday, the doctors had filed a writ at the apex court arguing that the CIAA overstepped its jurisdiction while taking the “prejudiced” decision. They include Acting IoM Dean Dr Bimal Sinha, Dr Sarad Onta, Dr JP Agrawal, Dr Dinesh Binod Pokhrel, Dr Madhu Devkota, Dr Krishna KC and Raj Devi Adhikari. The university, after directives from the CIAA, on June 16 recorded statement of the doctors. On July 31, clarification was sought from them again.


तपाईको प्रतिक्रिया